Guilin Day 3


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
February 11th 2010
Published: March 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

All we did today included driving back to Guilin and on the way stopping by the Elephant mountain??
After we got back to the hotel, we ended walking around and finding an underground market/ shopping mall where Celina, Emily, Maia, and I got lost in. We went to McDonalds, KFC, Night Street (where they had stands set up to sell things, similar to West street), and my first Super Market (which was also underground) It was a fun and relaxing day, the only downfall was that it was practically below freezing and very windy. Who would have known that the whether can change from the perfect summer day to the worst day of winter.
Love and miss you all- Michelle

p.s. sooo we also went to reed-flute cave... and maybe we were already in Guilin.. I am confused.. but I'll just be including pictures from the cave.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

YES!YES!
YES!

if only I had someone videotape me getting onto the elephant and off... it was priceless. 1. John gave me a small lift up- letting me step in his cupped hands.. 2. I started to slide down, freaked out, stopped, then finally jumped.


Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb