Tour de Erhai lake cycling race.


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
September 26th 2007
Published: September 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Just one month in my hometown ,I got an excellent opportunity to join an cycling race .I have taken the tour de Erhai lake cycling race 3 times before.
The first time was on the January 1st 2000.so I cycled on the first day of the new century,so I have taken every opportunity to race .
The second time is when I was 14 years old ,June 1st 2001
The third time is on the festival of lanterns February 14th ,I got number 9 place that time.
After those cycling races ,it seemed like that I have been lazy for so long time !I just lack of confidence when I considering join in the cycling race .Eventfully I made up my mind to do so ,because I can not just watch other people cycle ,what’s more tour de the lake is my favorite,so I go ,
It had been raining for 2 days before the race,it just stopped 1hour before we started ,so the ground is terribly wet ,every biker got mud on the body,looks so cool!

This year / Inspired by the plympic spirits ,the dali government host the Yinhai Real Estate Cup de Lake Erhai Cycling Race to call for all to protect Erhai Lake.The cycling race was hold on Augest 25th,2007. Any person aged from 15 to 50or group with its members aged from 15 to 50 is welcomed to join in the race.
This cycling race started from the Sports Center,go along Erhe Road ,Shuangyuan Road ,Canghai Road ,Airport Road and Erhai Road successively and to the destination Putuo island .the entire journey is 25mails (40km).


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb