Last day in Tai'an


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
May 22nd 2007
Published: May 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

This will be a quick one. Amanda & I had to explore & go down alleys to find a new internet cafe because the other one lost power. It was so fun to actually find what we were hunting for!!

Today we went to Qufu & saw the confucius temple, and mansion, as well as the confucius forest. The place we ate lunch at was really nice (bathrooms had t.p., soap, AND doors!! woohoo!!) and put on a performance while we ate. It was interesting, the music hurt my ears.

The museum, mansion, what not was very neat, lots of beautiful flowers & buildings. The forest was gorgeous & very mysterious with lots of headstones etc. Confucius's tomb was rather nondescript but well kept & interesting to see.

Other things I forgot to mention:

-we saw a chinese karaoke contest HAHAHAHA in the mall when we were lost (me and ellen)
-the fog/smog is crazy here & hard to breathe

Well, sorry these are so short but I'm off! 9 hour train ride again.... gag..... then we'll see when i have internet again. Love, me

Advertisement



22nd May 2007

Finally
I finally have internet long enough to read your blogging...I guarentee the girls here will not feel your pain about the bathrooms...1000 schilling bet? (about 64 cents). I love you so much and it all sounds great!

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0945s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb