A breezy night to remember in Ningbo


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Zhejiang » Ningbo
August 25th 2017
Published: August 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in China two years ago, curious of Chinese traditions and customs. To my surprise modernity and its customs are just as prevalent in the city where I’ve been living and finding harder to leave Ningbo.



The Ningbo evenings, where the river breeze and the ocean breeze meet after squeezing through skyscrapers and the many humming city lights. Before arriving Ningbo was described a smaller Chinese city, still it dazzles and is just as energetic as I imagine many global cosmopolitan cities.



I stood for some time, admiring the rows of rainbow bridges and their many colors.



The night skyline of Ningbo dazzles. I’m afraid I’m falling for this city.



The nights of the Ningbo skyline are like modern stars. They light the way and point

to a brighter future.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb