Singing for my supper


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Zhejiang » Jinhua
December 30th 2012
Published: December 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Once upon a timeOnce upon a timeOnce upon a time

Mostly smiling
It took me two months to finally work up the courage to ask why one person always filmed and photographed every minute of my teaching with Kingways. For the blog, of course!

With patience, or a knowledge of Chinese, it is possible to see a Chinese Eye View of my teaching... demonstration lessons with up to 150 students from grade three to ten, and up to a dozen highly skilled and experienced English teachers watching on. Choices of photographs and segments of the lessons are not always what appeal to me, so I ponder what it is that made that image or song worthy to a Chinese audience. The parents are the target audience, with about 100 hits after each posting that contains photos and videos of the children enjoying their english lessons.

When I found a carefully edited copy of my Curriculum Vitae translated into Chinese, posted on the web, I could only marvel at how carefully all my personal details had been ommited.

So with courage in hand, or fluent Chinese, or Japanese that will suffice, I offer you a Chinese Eye View of some of the work I have been doing here!

http://kingwayschool.blog.163.com.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



1st January 2013

Hello from Mypo
You are having so much fun in the photos, they will miss you Jacinta. We hope you enjoyed Christmas day(if celebrated). Say hello to Toni. It is hot here, in the 38 - 42 and not doing too much outside. Cheers.
1st January 2013

minus 4 degrees
Hi Rodney and Linda. A little colder here than where you are. More Christmas here than I would ever do! The commercial, red suit and presents kind, including two performances of Jingle Bells in Chinese. Hope you are enjoying the festive season. Back on the same continent soon. Lots of love!

Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb