Hangzhou_sticky sticky, I will meld...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Zhejiang » Hangzhou
June 28th 2012
Published: June 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Oh my God….When you believe that could not be more hot and humid there is more!! I though Buenos Aires in summer was the worst that a human being could suffer and stand talking about humidity…. But I was wrong. Hangzhou is much worst. I am all wet and I hate being sweat, here the concept of being dry does not exist.<span><span> This place is a nice touristic town but I cannot enjoy and relax regarding the weather. The hostel that not has air conditioning in common places make me feel miserable, and there are mosquitoes everywhere regarding the big lake that is in the center of the town, I believe with the size of the central park but full of water. <span>I went to witness alive the image of the 1Ybill but it was so humid and cloudy that I hardly found where it was the famous pagoda.



I missed my food, the concept of really eating a have a decent meal.<span> I got used to eat small bites of street food that I actually I lost the pleasure of eating or I do not have craving for meals. I never think of eating more than snacks, junk food, cookies, fruit, ice cream… I know I am in a real bad diet. <span> So today when I saw a Japanese restaurant I entered right away. What a pleasure to have a sashimi and some sushi in front of me. For such a long time deprived of this that I forgot how a meal supposed to be, but finally something not fried, nothing combined with strange things, not a soup, not noodles, a simple healthy food in front of me. I need a fresh orange or grapefruit and I will consider myself completely fulfilled here.



This town made me happy and I find it worth my visit here for a very personal reason. I went to the herbal and medical ancient Chinese museum and pharmacy. I learnt a lot. But more important the idea to learn to cook and put a restaurant with the traditional healthy recipes expands on my mind and heart.<span> It pretty disgusting the mix of some teas and follows the prescription of some medicine in herb forms. I need to find the way to do dishes and medicine eatable. I tried a concept like this type of cuisine in Beijing and it is amazing when it works. I want to start my exploration. First learning about the diverse herbs, plans, minerals, fossils, and its properties. The possibilities of the combinations, and then create dishes that taste good. I copy all the name of the traditional books with the whole knowledge of traditional Chinese medicine, I have just to do my alchemies and make a lot of mistakes…some day I will prepare you a great healthy ginseng spaghetti or omelet! I started my join venture, I invested in some herbs, I bought rose, chrysanthemums, and other dry fruits that smell good for teas.<span> If Marcelo can dream about his youth hostel somewhere, why I cannot dream about my small boutique restaurant, or at least get the knowledge and see if I can prepare a variety of meals that has real curative properties.<span> I like to be a writer-filmmaker but I want to be a meal witch –doctor as well…give me some time, I will surprise you.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb