Chinese Paparazzi


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Zhejiang » Hangzhou
June 8th 2010
Published: June 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Our PaparazzisOur PaparazzisOur Paparazzis

At the Song Dynasty Show. They all wanted pictures of us!
As a foreigner in China, you can expect to have people taking pictures of you all the time. Attached are some shots of the people who wanted a picture of us. You never really know where that picture ends up or who they show it to, so you aren't sure if they like the way you look or they think you look like a freak show.

I became annoyed with people taking sneaky shots of me, so I started to counter their shots with a shot of my own. The Chines people are shy when it comes to taking pictures, so when they know that you are taking a shot of them, they blush up and want to take a picture with you, or another picture of you taking a picture of them! Walk into a large group of people with your camera ready and wait for them to notice that you are American. You'll see cameras starting to work their way out of their pockets.

They'll then pretend like they are taking a picture of the beautiful dumpster behind you, but you know better than that. Quickly raise your camera and point it back and enjoy the surprised
ROTFLROTFLROTFL

Self Explanatory.
look they give you. Sometimes, they will raise a peace sign to you and want a picture. Sometimes they even want video.

Remember that you look just as funny to them as they look to you.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

More paparazzisMore paparazzis
More paparazzis

"Oh, what a beautiful fire hydrant behind the Americans standing over there! I'll have to take a picture."
Wait, he just took a picture of me..Wait, he just took a picture of me..
Wait, he just took a picture of me..

We must ha picture together!
My friend and IMy friend and I
My friend and I

What I get for taking a counterpic
Sneaky ChineseSneaky Chinese
Sneaky Chinese

Peace Sign!
She thaught she was slyShe thaught she was sly
She thaught she was sly

She took about 5 pictures of my friends before I caught her camera handed
Oh what a pretty shot of the water!Oh what a pretty shot of the water!
Oh what a pretty shot of the water!

and the 30 Americans heading my way
An American! An American!
An American!

I'll send my friend a picture message of an American for a good laugh


Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb