Yun-Gui Express


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan
February 28th 2011
Published: March 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This time in Luoping I came to attend the rapeseed flower season with many other tourists, and this time was actually my guiding work(need to recharge my traveling budget!!!!) but the flower wasn't totally in full bloom and many still in its greenish state. I find the Niujie(one of the main viewing place) Luositian flower field wasn't that attractive like everyone said, yes...the round shape terraces made it something different, but the overall combination wasn't that eye-catching IMO! and those cable and power towers in between deducted alot of points from my vote! and being need to view by the main highway with truck run pass blew out killer smoke....no...I could find better terrace scene somewhere! and I tried to walk over to the other side of the valley by climbing down the slope to the Luositian, walked through the field(and it was actually nice while inside), but finally find that there was no way to cross the groge on the other side.
The Jinji rapeseed flower site offered better option as it was rather huge area, althose many tourists, but they were mostly hangout near the entrance with the buffalos, so once ventured out further and climbed any hill that had trails and you would find yourself either alone or only with one or two other photographier. although the sky was still a little hazy but the sight was great, with karst hills dotted the area around on a yellowish green carpet land! I skipped the Jinji Hill as it charge 10 yuan just to view the area from across the road, and I judged it wasn't that great from there either, so I kept walk outside to the back of the village and climbed up to the hill behind the railway line, there I caught the full view of Jinji and the Karst hills background. Walking through the karst land sometime could be dangerous, as there are many bee-farmers and their bee were everywhere, the just kept crashing into your head, your face and your body when you walked pass their territory. The advices was...don't fan them off, just walk away quick!
Jiulong waterfall also in my itinerary, so...why not! and it was actually rather impressive even now wasn't in full flooded water! the onlt down side was so many tourists...just like Sunday in Hongkong! we entered through the lower carpark and came out from the upper one, then went over to a local temple by Yihong village about 2 km away. not much to write about the temple as it was totally new (re)build, but only for the yummy soup noodle prepared by the friendly women there was great enough!
I had never want or thinking of going to Shilin(stone forest) for the last 20 years, not interest!!! but...with tour for free(175 yuan ticket)....why not!!! but then...after the visited....no...I was right all along! it's not worth! the only short exclimation moment was up on the Sizhiting and the Wangfengting, of course...together with so many tour group with their huge noise, I just didn't enjoy it. now that I had actually seen it, and I could made my comment and...still the old one...not interest!!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



Tot: 0.271s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 65; dbt: 0.1672s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb