Cafe Life


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Lijiang
January 20th 2006
Published: January 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Lijiang is one of the most incredible places I have ever been in my life.

The old town is a maze of old cobble stone streets and alleyways lined with shops and cafes. There is a town square where you can find women in traditional Naxi dress, dancing and singing, and selling various things.

I am trying to find the words to describe this place but I just can't.

Pictures will have to suffice and only when I get home.

As much as I love Lijiang, I am heading for Dali tomorrow morning before noon. The altitude here is playing with my body and my head and I've had three serious nose bleeds in the last two days. Tiger Leaping Gorge will have to wait until next time.

So here I am, sitting in a sunlit cafe, enjoying the smell of fresh brewed coffee, watching life go by outside, but perfectly and absolutely content.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb