Greetings from Kunming!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Kunming
January 4th 2009
Published: January 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I made it to Kunming at five o'clock this morning, after a 30 hour train journey. I've met my Chinese teacher for the next two weeks, amd explored the school and the city a little bit. Kunming is called the "spring city", because of its mild weather. It's so nice to be here, after the cold of Wuhan. I can walk around outside comfortably in only a light sweater. I still need to look around the city more, and get to know some nice local places to eat, and what not. The school should also be a good place to research my trip to vietnam, because there is a library full of travel guides.

Advertisement



4th January 2009

Happy New Year! It seems strange that as I am returning to work, you are starting your long break. Have a fantastic time.
4th January 2009

Good luck with your language course......&Cheers for 2009!!!!

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb