The trip back..


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Xinjiang
July 15th 2005
Published: July 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

8:00am, Kanasi
After breakfast, I went walking alone around the lake again and around the grasslands. It was amazing to see how these people live a nomadic life. There were horses, goats, cows, sheeps and even camels! After a long and tiring walk, i headed back to the cabin..

12:00pm, The Cabin
We were getting ready to leave. I packed my bags and got on the bus back to Buer'Jin. In the bus, they got everyone to sing a song. I sang 'warisan wanita terakhir', the belgium couple sang some russian song and the they taught us how to sing 'wo ai ni'. It was the funniest thing i ever seen. I realized how supportive the chinese people are with each other. Basically, the whole ride back was filled with singing and laughing. I, on the other hand fell asleep halfway through! hehehehe...

8:00pm, Buer'jin
We checked in, i had dinner at the night market again. I had dumplings, rice and ikan bakar. One thing i realized about china is, the food is more or less the same everywhere, from beijing to xinjiang. After dinner, we went back to the hotel and slept..


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb