On the road again...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Xinjiang » Urumqi
April 15th 2007
Published: April 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Back on the road again and back to china. It feels good to be able to use some of my Chinese again (however little) and eat delicious Chinese and Xinjiang food!

I'm on my second day after 24 hours of sitting in airports, planes and more airports. I think I annoyed the lady sitting next to me on the flight from Sydney to Beijijng, oops. To waste the time I watched a very sad movie and started crying, then to feel better I watched some comedy shows and could help bursting out with laughter! When I did eventually arrive in Urumqi I was so tired and restless at the same time I didn't know what to do with myself. I was taken to my appartment which is very nice. I have a washing machine (luxury) a microwave and hot water. All very differnent from life in India.

I start work in the next week so maybe my opinions will change but so far, I love it here. Insha'allah I will still love it when I have been here for some more time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.036s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.6kb