everest


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tibet
February 4th 2005
Published: February 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Test page...trying to figure this out and move into the 21st century. I spent Aug of 2004 in Tibet on holiday from my teaching job in Guangzhou. Currently sitting in Bangkok...with a fast computer...and have some time to kill, so I'm looking to get computer savy and start uploading photos as I travel thru Thailand and Vietnam as well as chat a bit about this past year teaching and playing in China. Here I go...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

where the trek startswhere the trek starts
where the trek starts

we hitched to this spot on the road and started walking
my "home" my "home"
my "home"

These Chinese folks found a couple of Westerns camping, more interesting than the great mountain.
Almost there...Almost there...
Almost there...

You know from 5000meters, the summit doesn't look that unattainable...yea, right!
Sitting on top of the worldSitting on top of the world
Sitting on top of the world

Mission accomplished


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb