Quick Update


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tibet
June 19th 2007
Published: June 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The World's Cutest AnimalThe World's Cutest AnimalThe World's Cutest Animal

And for a mere $125 you can hold and cuddle a baby panda for about five minutes. (I had to pass, though it was my birthday and I was slightly tempted.)
It has been awhile since I've written; I've been busy traveling to Chengdu (cute Pandas!), Beijing, Hong Kong (Western food!), and then back to Chengdu again dealing with visa complications. After a month of busywork and a huge amount of money spent, all is now just fine with my visa.

I forgot to mention this awhile back: for those who are interested, an article in the Ann Arbor News was written about my adventures here in Tibet. To read it, please go here.

In less than two weeks, five American friends and one Swiss one will join me for a three-week pilgrimage throughout Qinghai and Sichuan provinces. This will surely inspire a blog entry and some good pictures!

Hope you are all well in your parts of the world.

Advertisement



21st June 2007

hello from Ann Arbor
Hi Wangmo, Just a quick hello to let you know that I check your blog from time to time, and loved the piece about you in the Ann Arbor new.

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb