The Science and Technology Museum - Tianjin, China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Tianjin » TEDA
July 13th 2014
Published: July 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well I am glad to say.....another great find!!

We went to the Science and Technology museum last week and had a really good time. I read 1 good review about this place and the rest were mmmmm.......not so good! But I thought lets just go and find out for ourselves and I am so glad we did. It was a huge building and so much inside. There were a lot of hands on things for the children of all ages to do and see. I took Matthew and William and we took Mr lv's son and niece with us to for some one else for Matthew to play with. They all got on so well even though we speak very little Chinese and they only spoke a couple of words in English!! There were a couple of things that didn't work but over all, it was a great experience and I think they all learnt a lot. People moan about a few broken buttons and say its not worth going but are you really going to let that spoil your day? Plus it was free to get in. We have to remember we are in a different country where people do things sometimes at a slower pace, we did see a couple of workers fixing things so they are trying!!

And there was a proper toilet!!!! That is just one thing I dislike about living here, the toilets!! I can not bring myself to hover and aim!!!

We spent 3 hours there and think if William was not so tired we would have stayed longer!! It was not busy like I thought it might have been and we had space to move which is always nice!!

As Daddy is still in America so we went for Pizza in the evening......Well while daddy is away!!!! And then as the boys were still full of energy we went to an indoor play area - the temp was 39 today, far to hot to play outside!! It was the first time we tried this place and the boys spent 2 hours playing!! I don't know where they get their energy from!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb