Oberon's experience of China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan
September 7th 2016
Published: September 7th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Hello every one. China is certainly phenomenal. My experience here so far has been a brilliant one. I love the food and the student I am staying with is realy nice; her name is Zoe and she plays recorder and likes listening to music. Because we listen to very different genres of music it is quite interesting to compare our favourite songs. I have really enjoyed integrating into this extremely different culture, however I've also enjoyed experiencing the tourism side of China. Main lesson here has been really interesting, especially when Lisa teaches the lesson collaboratively with the Chinese teachers. For main lesson we are studying the 'Earth in Movement' and we have been asked to do a project for the duration of the main lesson. For my project I have chosen to focus on the differences in social politics between the Australian and Chinese students. We have also celebrated Jonah's birthday here by going to an awesome amusement park and going indoor sky diving, both of which were really fun. The greatest of my struggles in this 'once in a life time experience', has been sharing a room with two other boys that don't speak English. I have tried speaking in English, translating through Zoe and trying to speak in Chinese, but they did not understand. I am searching for ways to overcome this.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb