Summah's Amazing Race


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan
September 3rd 2016
Published: September 7th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Well... our first couple of weeks in China have nearly passed and I am starting to enjoy it even more, as my team and I adventured around Chengdu searching for places that are known around the world. The first stop we went to was the People's Park, which was full of wonders from the blazing colourful gardens to the ancient memorial. However, we weren't able to stay long at any of these places because of our amazing race in Chengdu. As I walked, I thought of home and my family and looked into the future of when I go home, but as my dad and mum say, "Enjoy it while it lasts, so you can look back and have no regrets!" I want to say thank you to my family for all the comfort they have given me and for you guys to know that I miss and love you all of every second of each day and even though I am really homesick and want to come home, I will do this journey for you!!

Anyway, back on track (tears are wiped). We raced back to our last destination before 6:30pm, to Asia's largest shopping centre; the Global Centre.
Dream TeamDream TeamDream Team

Wayne, Zoe, Steyn, Dylan, Summah, Wendy
So far we have visited nine places and hopefully that is enough for us to win the race. We took the subway to the Global centre with only eight minutes left or else we would be disqualified!! We got off the subway at 6:26pm and raced up the steps and once I took one look at the Global Centre it made me completely forget about everything and I yelled, "HOLY SUGAR!!!" The Global centre was something that didn't make me believe my eyes!! It is 15-20 stories high or more and when I took a polaroid photo I couldn't fit in the whole mall!! We then realised that we had a race to finish, so we looked in each direction like a hawk looking for prey and I shouted, "There they are!!" I sprinted towards the other teams and teachers and without a breath we counted how many places we visited and found out that... WE WON!! What an amazing experience!! Thank you so much teachers for making this happen!! Today was a very tiring and exhilarating day and I am excited for our next adventure!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb