We made it!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
May 30th 2015
Published: May 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Day 1,

No problem getting from Sheffield to Manchester and flight to London. Then London to Chengdu with super plane with intelligent glass windows! Cool!

Arrived mid morning and met Lu's dad and sister, and 33 degrees heat!!! Lubblyjubbly!!!

They took us to our hotel where I thought I'd lost my wallet, cards and all.....mild panic.......While Jerry tried to find BA lost property I rechecked and found it!! Phew.

I then put on my sandals and Jerry, Yungian and I headed off to DownTown Chengdu. For no apparent reason my sandals decided to disintegrate beneath my feet! A bizarre experience!

First priority was therefore new sandals. After which went to Sichuan Skytower for amazing views over the City, 280m up! After gingerly stepping on glass floor to view ants below we headed off to a historic temple site. Enjoyed Chinese food and green tea.

Back to hotel after an altogether very successful and packed first day!

Cheers

Scott and Jerry


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb