Chengdu: The City That Makes You Eat


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
November 17th 2013
Published: November 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I am stuffed. I feel like I have been eating for days. If I vist a private art collection they want to feed you. If I give a lecture they want to feed you before and after. When I vist friends they want to stuff you with more food than is physically possible. After eating and then travelling to a second venue the food starts all over again.

Last night I ventured into a Japanese restaurant, the choice of my host. By happen stance, the owner was a young woman who is three quarters Chinese and one quarter Russian. She lived for 15 years in Vancouver and considers it home. Who would've thought! Vancouver meets Vancouver in a Japanese Restaurant in Chengdu. By the way, the food was very good, however I didn't eat the bugs, only the beef, raw fish and vegitable teriyaki. I am running out of time and must head off to my next appointment to look at art and I'm sure - MORE FOOD. Anyway, more to follow Later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb