What is the Bon Take on Gesar?


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
November 21st 2011
Published: November 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

It was an early day after an early evening yesterday. I was able to do a lot of writing this morning and have a number of new sections completed concerning the subject of Gesar.

The afternoon was spent with a Bon Lama from Lingtsang. I asked many questions and spent several hours listening to the Bon take on Gesar. It was extremely interesting and I learned of several books I had not previously known about. The books were written by my hosts father who was the previous Kundrol Tulku. He apparently had a number of Gongter about Gesar. They are now published in the collected works of the previous Kundrol. I look forward to reading the section on Gesar.

Still no images. I haven't figured out how to add them while using the iPad. More on Gesar and Kundrol later........

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb