Monday Morning - Sunny & Bright


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
June 6th 2011
Published: June 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

What a beautiful day! Sunny and bright - hopefully not too hot. There was rain last night which cooled things off some what.

Sunday was a day of mostly work from the morning until after 11:00 at night. The work day was split into mostly two hour sections - morning, afternoon, early evening and then late evening. For dinner I met with an important teacher from Lingtsang in Kham, Sichuan. He was very helpful in answering many questions I had about the visual study of Ling Gesar - the famous Eastern Tibetan folk hero and King of Lingtsang. I now feel as though I have a much better understanding of the subject and will move forward on writing an article - A Preliminary Study of the Art & Iconography of Ling Gesar.'

Today will mostly be spent at the University. I will leave for the campus shorty and spend most of the time writing out my hand written notes of what I have learned in the past two days. Also, the images for the Tuesday night class need to be organized and put in order according to the new outline I composed yesterday in the tea shop. I am beginning to think that I have started to sweat Pu'ur tea - my tea of choice.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb