Surprise New Years Vacation


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
January 3rd 2010
Published: January 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

First of all, best wishes to all of my friends and family for 2010!

At the moment, I'm in Chengdu. It was a very spur of the moment type of trip. My co-worker and I bought plane tickets on Wednesday morning, and flew out that night. Since then we've been doing things around the city, and I also met up with my friend JP, who worked with me in Wuhan last year, but now lives near Chengdu.

I held a baby panda on New Years day! By baby panda, I mean an actual, real, living baby panda. It was 1000 yuan to do it, but the money goes toward protecting the pandas, so I don't feel too bad about it. Yes, there are pictures.

Other than that, I've been to two temples, eaten Sichuan hot pot, done some shopping, and visited the Dujiangyan Irrigation System.




Advertisement



3rd January 2010

Happy New Year!
I'm glad to read you're doing exciting things already in 2010. All the best for the New Year.
3rd January 2010

Hi Shannon........Sounds like quite a new years adventure......Enjoy......And Cheers for 2010..........Bruce

Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb