Last memories in Chengdu and China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
November 26th 2009
Published: November 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

SausagesSausagesSausages

Hanging sausages outside of the house.
Here are some random photos of Chengdu.

My friends were a combination of Israelis who were studying, two Americans working in China, and some Asians (Chinese and Taiwanese). Here are some pics of us...

I asked Flora if she had a smaller lab coat for me, and she said she got these large sizes specifically for the foreign students. I asked her, "Flora, did you think that all foreigners are BIG and FAT?" and she answered (honestly), "YES!!" and then laughed at herself. She was being honest! and now most of us don have lab coats that fit properly.

There is a saying about Western men who like Western girls, and then move to China and start liking Chinese girls. Know what it is called? "Yellow Fever"


Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The old guys here are SO CUTE!!The old guys here are SO CUTE!!
The old guys here are SO CUTE!!

I can't get enough of them! Maybe they remind me of my Grampy who I MISS. Love you Grampy! See you when I get back... XXX
Last dinner with friendsLast dinner with friends
Last dinner with friends

Me and Wendy on the left. Matan, Chen, and Maiyan on the right. Avi and Kendra (who I introduced!) in the middle. They likey each other.
Daniella and OmerDaniella and Omer
Daniella and Omer

I love these two crazy characters! Daniella just got engaged (but not to Omer).
30th birthday!30th birthday!
30th birthday!

Miri liked her present!
Flora and browniesFlora and brownies
Flora and brownies

We talked Flora into eating the brownie mix. She resisted at first, and then loved it!
Miri is being silly with FloraMiri is being silly with Flora
Miri is being silly with Flora

Flora is so cool. She is funny and on top of things! She studies Chinese medicine, and is the Foreign Affairs office assistant.
What mother...?What mother...?
What mother...?

Does this to her kids hair?
Does he like it?Does he like it?
Does he like it?

and his clothes are so cool!
Women work!Women work!
Women work!

in HIGH HEELS!!
 Maiyan and Joni Maiyan and Joni
Maiyan and Joni

Maiyan is one of the coolest chics on the planet. We went away for the weekend to some hot springs. You see, there is NO sun in Chengdu and it is cold. So we wanted some sun.
I got a hot pad in my belly to keep warmI got a hot pad in my belly to keep warm
I got a hot pad in my belly to keep warm

It makes me look pregnant and everyone wants to touch the baby... or warm their hands!
Joni and JoniJoni and Joni
Joni and Joni

Hey! His name is Joni, too! Yoni in Hebrew, but everyone calls him Joni. Strangely, every other country in the world wonders why my parents named me a boys' name. I try to tell them there is a difference between Joni and Johnny, but they don't listen.
Joni Buying CondomsJoni Buying Condoms
Joni Buying Condoms

Its not what you think! I was just noticing there are sex shops all over the place! Why is that??
Steamed BunsSteamed Buns
Steamed Buns

Walking down the road. You can get steamed buns that are sweet inside, or one with meat.


8th December 2009

steamy buns
Steamed Buns Walking down the road. You can get steamed buns that are sweet inside, or one with meat. Are you kidding me?? I can believe you wrote that!! Im laughing my tush off right now!! Thats the funniest thing Ive heard in awhile. Ill show you some steamy buns that are sweet inside! ur crazy!

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb