Day 2


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
March 5th 2007
Published: March 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Dear Parents,

Today has been a long, tiring but enriching day (That explains why I’m only able to post this entry at midnight). My apology if you’ve stood up late to wait for my entry.

Our anxieties and worries last night vanished when we met our students this morning, together with their buddies and families. Although many of them had reservations staying with strangers last night, they shared enthusiastically with the teachers how well they were taken care of by the families. Many of the families brought them out for dinner. Some even brought them to shop, paying for all their expenses. They watched the fireworks display and some played computer games with their buddies. For some families, communication was a problem, but they overcome it with the use of electronic dictionary and handphone.

At 830 am, we set off for ‘San Xing Dui’ museum. The museum displays artifacts that were crafted with such high precision that you wouldn't believe they were between 3000 - 5000 years old. However, many students commented that the trip was boring. Apparently, our students are forward-looking and don’t like to dwell on the past (They are not interested in History!).

After lunch, we set off to Panda Research Garden. The students were excited when they saw the pandas, taking every opportunity to capture them with their cameras. They also watched a documentary on how the Chinese had tried to prevent pandas’ extinction, using methods such as artificial insemination. The kids bought quite a lot of things from the souvenir shop. They had an authentic lesson on bargaining (They were advised to start off with 50%!o(MISSING)f the selling price). Teachers were also busy helping them to ‘slash’ price.

At around 6 pm, we returned to Deyang. We had dinner and then helped the kids settle down in their new accommodation (hostel). There were hot and cold water dispensers, water heater, desk phones and air-conditioner with heater. There are ‘nannies’ on every floor to take care of them. For the boys, the nannies sleep in a room just next-door. The school seems very well organized in student-lodging.

As Its getting really late, I’ll end here tonight. I’ll continue to update you tomorrow, hopefully earlier.

Regards,
Mr Ang Keng Kiat

Students' Message

Sum Ao Shun It is very cold here.

Lim Liang Xiu Its cold but fun here, and I am enjoying myself! The food is not bad…Went to the museum & panda’s ecopark.today.. .those pandas were so cute….=)miss my family so much…

Neo Hui Jun ToDAy ViSiT e MuSeum n E pAnDa‘s eCo-pArK … E fIreWoRkS Is sUpEr nICe .. dAmN ColD dE !!!! MiSs u gUYs =) mUAcKz !!

Rozlina bte Cindy Ismail
Ello ibu,bapak. Well.. its really cold here and im having a great time. Ive seen a real life panda and a red panda.. c u in 10 days time, take care,love u n miss u all!!!!!

Hazirah Adilah Sahal Helloh my dearest family!Its cold here n im doing great ryte.Im home sick.The pandas ive seen 2dae were awesome,I bought some souvenirs already.Tatas 4 nw.Hazirah lurves ya’ll!

Delfina Daniell Assik Hello everybody!it’s shoo damn cold here!i mish u guys loads!seen e fireworks ysterdae n wnt 2 e museum n seen e pandas..it’s great..bt..e food sure sux..i don’t like it .. mishg home..-10 daes more ..n still counting…….

Nurul Ain Syafawani Bte Ruslan HELLO MOM AND DAD and everyone else ! I really miss home a lot . And I miss Singapore Food . lol . I don’t really like the food here . haha , It is very cold down here . I went to see the pandas today . Really cute stuff ! =] . see you all soon . <3 ain . mwahhh !

KHAIRUL ANWAR BIN AZHAR Assalammualaikum everone at home…I miss u all n love u all
I have bought somethings 4 u all…LOVEE YOU ALL 2 my family , cousinz n friends…anything post me messages…ok???bye…love u all…

SITI AMIRAH BTE NORHAM Haloo….I have reached China safe n sound. No need to worry about me. The weather here is really…really…cold. I am also having lots of fun here….Dats all….Take care…

OW KAI TONG Hi people, I’m fine here…no need to worry about me and take care ^_^ miss u all

LOW CHIEW PING Hi I’m enjoying it here but misses home and u all…>.* take care…

FONG YU JUN MELODY Hey mum and dad , your “guai” daughter melody here-
just wanna say that I reached here safely and am having LOADS of fun !! Its SUPER cold but im okay-buaibuai mom/dad, miss ya- ((:

GOH YAN JIAO JOSEPHINE Hey , Jo here . I just wanna say I’m doing great and it’s fun and the food here rocks !!! I lovbe the banana prata the most .It’s also quite cold here but don’t worry , I’ll be doin fine . Wish me all the Best!! ( : P )

NURLYDIA BINTE ABBAS HELLO….I’m already safe at China,so don’t worry about me.Im enjoying here but misses u guys a lot

MUHAMMAD HAIKAL BIN OMAR

MUHAMMAD AFNAN B SUHAIMI Assallammuallaikum semue!! Adek ok kat mama n baba ok tk kat sane. kat china sejuk cikgu dh belikn glove tok adek. Nasib baek cikgu belikn kalo tk demam adek k ah bye bye!!!! 

NUR FARHANA BTE MOHD I DROS Hello everybody at home!! I really miss you guys. especially mama n baba. Having a great time here, but very cold lah. anws, take care of everybody there. sent my regards to nenek all. okeh? LOVE all. ((:

ROSLINDA BTE ZAIN Hi.. I’m all safe and sound here in China so don’t worry about me okay ?I I will bring home some souvenirs ok?


Advertisement



6th March 2007

Read ur msg adik...
miz u so much..glad u had fun..sure u like e fireworks rite..teke care k n do msg us..we r also counting dwn to ur return..seems so long..mucckzzzzzzz...
6th March 2007

how are you ?
are u doing fine there ? now u miss the food ah . ...dah makan, jgn cerewet eh . asalkan halla sudah.Ibu and papa serta adek2 baik2 aja...kak jaga diri tau...jgn sampai sakit.bye love u muahhh! ! ! ! selamat malam . good night . I LOVE YOU !
6th March 2007

Message Recieved
The message will be passed to the Ain tomorrow.
6th March 2007

miss you...
hey!! hui jun miss you loads xP !! clarie also want me to tell you that she miss you loads too!! she is countdowning the days to your return... hahas :D without your laughters, i feel so funny... faster come back my meixx :) *[hugs hugs]* byebye and take care :]
6th March 2007

Take care
Take care n hv good time. Be yr self n don't forget the five pillars. Amirah Norham
6th March 2007

We miss you
All of us missing you here, do take good care of yourself, hope you enjoy this trip. Wishing you all the Best :> We love you
8th March 2007

buy me present ar hj!!!!!

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb