Gotta get out, gotta do something, Now.


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
November 16th 2006
Published: November 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Cheap food is good foodCheap food is good foodCheap food is good food

in all, it cost 7.5 RMB, not even a whole U.S. dollar
Today I wake up and shower pretty early, before noon. Dry off change and head out. First 'landmark' is computer street, the river, then to the Mao statue, not at all impressive. Go to the museum, but they won't let me in, too late or too brown who knows, head back to the hostel. Checking my map and coming up on an intersection I slam my leg (shin) into a concrete barrier, swells up immediately. At the hostel the Jorges are still around, Markus from Austria, Claire and Becky from Manchester, usual conversations. I check the price and time for the Panda trip then head back to James'. I go eat at a small Muslim place that is kind of out of the way, but pretty good. Cheap. Then meet James at the internet cafe where I kill about 4 hours. Then back to Sakura Holiday and sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb