Last official "tour" day in Shanghai!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
November 3rd 2016
Published: November 3rd 2016
Edit Blog Post

Yes, I do like Shanghai! It's big, but very beautiful and vast.

Today we got to experience the Shanghai Maglev Train... Why you ask do I travel all the way to China to ride their "lrt" when we have such a fine (?) well because this train is magnetic and travels 30 kms in 7 minutes and 20 seconds!!! You could even feel anything!! We did a round trip! It travels at a speed of 431 kms! ?

Next it's China town in Shanghai! That was were you get the best bargins. Not that there is much to buy, except knick knacks and knock offs, but it was interesting! And a lot over-whelming for me! Total sensory overload. But I did as the rest do... Stand my ground and push and shove until I get to where I want to go! And of course Canadian or non-Asian we stick out like sore thumbs and have people taking our pictures all the time, and following us around to buy their wares, or exchange money. You have to very forcefully say "no", or they will persist To being most annoying! Although it was mind numbing with people and noise and motorbikes weaving in and out of crowds, I could have stayed there a bit longer.

Next we headed to the Shanghai museum. It was interesting, but not that much for me. You can only look at the same object so many times from different dynasties that you become disinterested. I found the weapons and the wine vessels the most amusing.

We spent our last night at another awesome acrobatic show. Silks, balance, bikes, motor bikes.... I sat with my mouth opened the whole time in amazement! Some peoples talent!

The people on the tour were great and it's a bit said to say goodbye.... However I'm excited to be home and sleeping in my own bed!

Until later China. Thanks for the fun, fast and interesting memories!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb