Behind the Great Firewall of China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
April 27th 2016
Published: April 27th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!

The new post is up; you can find it here:

https://www.iesabroad.org/study-abroad/blogs/kmcgeepugetsoundedu/life-behind-wall-great-firewall-china

I don't have anything to add to it this week, so I hope you all are doing well and enjoying whatever spring weather you are having! (In my case, that is rain. Lots and lots of rain.)

Until next time!


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

RICERICE
RICE

I don't have any relevant pictures this week, so here is a picture of how rice looks in the stores here.


28th April 2016

Xi Jinping, Bring Down That (Fire)Wall...........yeah, right.
Hi Katie, I hope this comment doesn't result in your arrest. If it does, I promise I'll come bail you out.....or at least try. I cited your blog in a class discussion about an hour ago - the class is Contemporary China, 1949 to Present. Your blog was right on topic and up to the minute, Thanks! The whole issue of freedom of information raises tons of questions, but I'm curious to ask you what your experience is regarding what people your age (Chinese, American) know/think about Tiananmen or Liu Xiaobo, etc. Maybe they never come up in conversation? By the way, my comment title is a parody from ancient history (for you and Lianne anyway) - in 1987, Ronald Reagan gave a speech in West Berlin saying, 'Mr. Gorbachev, tear down this wall.' Ronnie had good speech writers. Maybe Trump will give a similar speech in Beijing after he's elected - ya' think? Judy and I are planning to meet your parents at Cheesecake Factory Saturday night - it offers a great windows to watch the Boulder High kids going to Prom. Parents are sneaky, aren't they? Keep those posts coming! Terry

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb