And so it begins...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
January 1st 2012
Published: January 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

I've just arrived in Shanghai for the beginning of my 6 month adventure in Asia. It's been a hectic few weeks preparing for the trip and now that I'm here I still don't believe I won't be back home until July.

My trip is going to consist of three parts:

1) 2 months in Shanghai (finishing my MBA on exchange at CEIBS)

2) 2 months backpacking across China and Southeast Asia

3) 2 months working at the Sepilok Orang-utan Conservatory in Borneo (3 words: mandatory cuddle time)

This should prove to be a pretty amazing trip. I'm going to do my best to blog it as I go and post a ridiculous number of pictures. But I make no promises - if I fall off the face of the planet it probably means I'm having a lot of fun. For now I'm just going to wish everyone a Happy New Year and crawl into bed as jet lag and my inability to sleep on planes is catching up.

Below is my planned route over the next 6 months:

<strong style="color:򢰪 font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 10px; text-align: left;">


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb