Shanghai there!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
July 5th 2011
Published: July 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Chicken Foot!Chicken Foot!Chicken Foot!

Look in the bottom left corner...
Hello from Shanghai!

I don't really have an awful lot to say in this blog, as Shanghai is more of a business city than a tourist city so we haven't really done much except wander round and marvel at the amazing architecture, but I wanted Shanghai in my list of places for this trip so I have to blog from it!

Here have some photos. Pretty impressive, eh?

Highlights include seeing the TV tower lit up at night, wanderig around the French consession area of Shnaghai, and eating parts of a chicken I dodn't know were edible. Feet? Anus? Anyone? No?

And I leave you with a loud screech of excitement that I'M GOING TO TOKYO TOMORROW! I'm a wee bit excited, can you tell?

Which is good, because it's overshadowing the terror about going to Hong Kong alone afterwards to get my Russian visa. I got an email from the hostel I booked saying they had a technical difficulty and so I couldn't actually stay there the last 2 nights. So I've booked another hostel for those days and will have to move half way through the trip. Fun stuff.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



5th July 2011
The Bund

Wow
Just look at the lights there, no shortage of energy then ;o) It looks beautiful. Sounds like you're having lots of fun.

Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb