The China Journey Begins...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
May 2nd 2010
Published: May 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

On the road again... this time to China for a year.

My first overseas work experience. It all started in late Aug 2009. From application, to Chinese Proficiency Test, to interviews, to waiting and waiting, to negotiation, to preparation courses, to visa application, to packing 8 cartons of shipment & 40kg of carry on baggaes and finally.... the journey begins.

The idea didn't set in till the day before departure. My goodness, the idea of being alone in a faraway foreign land. No idea what I'm going to do at World Expo. Lotsa of anxiety whenever I think of having to settle so many things after arrival, accomm, visa, banking etc etc.

Well, fingers crossed everything to turn out fine... Jia You!

Advertisement



4th May 2010

I haven't been to China yet but I can't wait to get there! I've been hearing some interesting things about the World Expo, and I'm looking forward to hearing someone's firsthand account! My blog is looking for travel photos, reviews (like from the World Expo!), etc, to share. If you have the time, check it out at dirty-hippies.blogspot.com, or email us at dirtyhippiesblog@gmail.com. Good luck with your time there! Heather :)
5th May 2010

Jiayou!
Wish you a great time in Shanghai Sumin:)

Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 15; qc: 79; dbt: 0.1005s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb