Holy S*&T Balls!!!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
November 12th 2009
Published: November 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This si super fast entry that it is freakin snowing today!!!!!!!!
I left beautiful paradise for the seasons. I dont have anything for this kind of weather so freazing my bum off is the way it's going til this weekend! Really? PAradise and snow?

It's really fun here! i enjoy teaching the kids with a Chinese translator. All I do is just play game s with the kids. It's that simple.

I live above a market so I get to see the fresh killings of chickens daily, the local fruits and veggies. I get to see the meat that is sold on the same block. They even sell dog here! It's nasty. I dont get to see the killings of that, thankfully!

Just been super busy with teaching, eating, discovering that I am learning something new everyday and that patients is completely necessary! I am a super star here! I get my photo taken, sign autographs, andf get starred at all the time!! Seriously!! All because most of the people have never seen a westerner before!!. I am one of the now four westerners and soon to be three! WOW!!!!!

Just a quickie! FB isnt working again! Missing everyone and thanks for all the responses!

Ciao,
Nicole

Advertisement



12th November 2009

lol
Great to hear you're loving it there, we all know you're a super star, it's about time you're being recognized as such! :) Miss you lots!!!!!!!!!!! Luv Luv Luv you!!!! xoxoxoxo
12th November 2009

Of course you're a superstar!!
You are always a superstar!:) Sounds like a blast, well, not the having to see chickens get slaughtered regularly, but the rest of it! :) And I am even jealous of the snow! I miss having seasons. Well, I'm sure those all the people whose first contact with a westerner is you, will have a wonderful image of America! Just think, your a kind of ambassador now! :) HAHAHAHA!!! Well, back to the boring office job! Miss you!!! xoxox Amber :)
12th November 2009

mami chola
I'm so glad you're having funnnnnnnnnnnnnn! Sorry you're freezing =( If it didn't cost a bajillion bucks to ship stuff I'd send ya my waaaaarmest coat but this bitch is on a budget so it ain't gonna happen! HAHAHA. Ew, dog meat! Sad and gross =(. Miss your face and your jokes. Love ya, mean it!
12th November 2009

Snow?!
Do they have any place to snowboard? Glad to hear you are enjoying your adventure. It's fun to be a celebrity for a little while. It kinda wears on you though...when you just want to go on about your business and people get in your face.
12th November 2009

Awesome!
Missing you as usual. Send some pics of where you live and the view from your room and where you work! Any dates for return yet (or just a visit)? I can raise money for your trip home! Love you, Nelly
13th November 2009

Missin you!
Sounds like when my sister did the JET program in Japan. Glad you´re still having a good time. Miss you tons and go buy yourself a jacket!
16th November 2009

Hey you
Thanks for your updates, Cole! Glad to know you're well. Love you, Cat
18th November 2009

me and chris
Chris says hi, i just added him to your blog, cuz I got tired of telling him about it! Love hearing about all your adventures. Let me know what part of the summer will be best for me to visit you. Do I have to go to China? Love you girl. Miss you so mucho!!!
18th November 2009

yeah snow!
hey china girl! congrats and glad ur loving it! i'm jealous, i need some snow. it just keeps gettin' hotter here in TIT and keeps raining, only in the evenings. but life is still great. teaching and playing on the beaches is my life. james and sasha finally got back from their travels, so i live with a married couple. they're too funny. bruno and erika live in a huge thai farm house right down the street with 2 puppies, conor, jose, and temporarily theadora. marieke just visited again and went back to new zealand. that's the quick TEFLer update. i miss you bunches and am so proud of you superstar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
24th November 2009

Hey Sexy Lady
My contract is up in April but sticking around til May for sure. When is school out? Mid June? I dont know where ill be then. i wont here in this small town for sure. I'll know more as time approaches. this company is full of shinanannigans and wont last much longer then the agreed contract time. After that... miss u mucho!!! we'll figure something out! Philippines? Indonesia? Morocco? Turkey? the places are endless and would love the u to come as soon as possible! luv luv
24th November 2009

superstar
it's not bad being a super star. it's just bad when they're about 2 inches from ur face and stay there for a bit! most people have never seen a westerner at all and then the pics start happening! I met a deaf guy who has a pic of each of the westerners in town. that's 4 separate pics of us all at diff times here in this itty bitty town where they sell live chickens to you and clean them at no extra charge. now that's small thx for keeping in touch and sorry it took so long to reply. i hate the smokey internet cafe bars. now i have it here in my flat and will be posting more often luv luv
24th November 2009

late
i know i am late but catching up now. thx for respondin and the thoughts. all they sell here are jackets. nobody has that much different style here. its all a jacket, black leggings/tights, and boots. thats it. i know real exciting. so i have to take a 5 hr bus into a real town that offers more then just coats down to ur knees. i show up and offer a little something different. its cool. im trying to be stylish and warm all at the same time but as it gets colder it makes it more diff. bummer cuz i have a few out fits that are just cool rockin for a woman! anyway thx again and tell everyone i say hi and that i miss them. ciao bella
2nd December 2009

snowboard
now that's funny! this town is just so small it's rediculous but enjoying meeting my neighbors who i cant talk to but do laugh alot. my chinese is coming along slowly. how are u doing? house? job? JJ? all of it?

Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0832s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb