"Sorry son. Something came up."


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
February 23rd 2009
Published: February 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

So we are supposed to go to Nanjing this weekend, but the trip has been postponed by USAC to next weekend. I was looking forward to doing some traveling this weekend, but now I have to wait another week...POOP! When we found out today, the thought of the stereotypical busy father (in movies) telling his son that something came up and he can no longer go on that fishing trip popped up in my head. Now I feel like the disappointed child sitting outside on the doorstep with a tackle box and a fishing rod...just kidding.

Last week we took our final examination (yes...1 semester of chinese in 1 month) for Chinese I. Today we found out our grades for the test. Usually when I'm at Pacific, tests give me the biggest ass raping(s) of my life, but the tables finally turned. Hopefully I can keep it up for the second part because characters and vocabulary are gradually getting more difficult.

I bought Slumdog Millionaire off the streets a couple weeks ago for 4 kuai (about 60cents) and I finally watched it last night (quality was good, so that made me happy). The movie was great and I recommend going to a Regal Cinema and paying $10 to watch it...HAHAHAHAHAHAHA :-P ...just kidding. I can finally see why it is winning so many awards o.O

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb