Whoa, an update!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
April 7th 2008
Published: April 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Climbing a wallClimbing a wallClimbing a wall

Yep its me doing the climbing.
I know, I know. I need to update more. Its hard man! I have ADD and I'm lazy. Writing is difficult for me and I don't like doing it. Anyone who has written me an email and had to wait 2+ weeks for a response... I'm sorry. But you're not the only one!

Now for an update: I'm still alive! I have almost fully recovered from my surgery, with only small amounts of pain when I'm working out. And I'm doing a lot of that lately!

The SISU Wushu Club meets every Sunday and Wednesday, and their workouts are almost as strenuous as Sheffield Dai Si Hing's back home. My legs ache constantly, especially now... They have invited me to join them at an international kung fu competition in a month. I am now waking up each morning at 6AM to join the other members at LuXun park to exercise and work on form. Its painful but mostly because its SOOOOO early. Tomorrow will be my second time joining them. Hopefully tonight will be some good sleep because last night was pathetic.

So I've covered why my legs hurt- now to explain the arm soreness. There is a
Gonzago gives it a goGonzago gives it a goGonzago gives it a go

He's actually better than I am
rock climbing gym at the Hong Kou Stadium, 1 block from my campus. The gym isn't the best I've ever seen (gotta get back to San Jose, CA!) but it isn't the worst either. Gonzago, Marina and I went on Friday afternoon and climbed for around 3 hours. There were many difficult routes, a nice bouldering area, and even a jumping route! By the end of it I was falling every climb because my hand strength had disappeared and my arms are still tight and sore. But the good news? When the pain subsides, I will be able to crush cars with my bare hands and shoot lasers from my eyes! Well, maybe I won't be able to crush cars...

So if you've been worried about me, I'm not in jail because they haven't caught me yet. I'm not dead because obviously I'm writing this blog. And I'm not lazy... except that I am and that's why the updates are few and far between. But keep sending me emails to keep it up- that's my motivation tonight. But for now, 6AM is quickly creeping up on me. Wish me luck... I'll need it to wake up!




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

FriendsFriends
Friends

Marina pretending she doesn't know me.
Marina climbingMarina climbing
Marina climbing

Almost to the top


14th April 2008

Hey once again!
WRITE MORE!!! THE COOKIE COMANDS YOU! Yea I took a break from school stresses and went to the beach! I you have to check the pics later on facebook! I see your looking better. Don't wear yourself out to much. Last thing we need to hear you broke your leg or It was just a flesh wound. LoL! So I see china is trying to keep the air clean to keep their promise for the olympics! Big stuff eh? How dose it feel to be over there with all the big stuff going on? (Yes I know your in Shanghai.)

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb