QingDao


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai
December 1st 2007
Published: December 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Our SuiteOur SuiteOur Suite

We paid a little extra to acually go through a "time vortex" and stay in the 1970's, but I think it was worth it.
WARNING: This entry is going to suck.

We went to QingDao a couple of weeks ago and I uploaded some pictures but have been too busy... whoops spelling mistake... lazy, to write anything. Well I'm still to lazy but we leave for Thailand in two days and I hate to see work pile up.

As explained in the previous entry, QingDao is the home of China's most famous "beer factory" (not my term, like they called Michelangelo’s studio a "paint factory"!). So without further ado (all you guys care about is pictures anyway)...

Jake and Michelle in QingDao (pronounce ching-tao by the way)... The Photo Essay.



Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Safety firstSafety first
Safety first

A bathroom warning for "silly-hearts" who run on the sprinkled floor.
Straight DownStraight Down
Straight Down

from the hotel
Okay this is...Okay this is...
Okay this is...

"straight down" from the hotel
Restaraunt busRestaraunt bus
Restaraunt bus

you order from the road then go eat upstairs. I love it!
BrunchBrunch
Brunch

I don't recall where we were exactly. In a mall.
In front In front
In front

of the beer hall at the brewery
the brewerythe brewery
the brewery

notice the giant beer cans on the roof. I was told that they are not in fact filled with beer.
Looking back...Looking back...
Looking back...

...at the giant beer cans (not filled with beer my ass!).
How best to get...How best to get...
How best to get...

...across to the public that our beer is "pure" Hmmmmm, work on that one Friedrich, we'll talk next week.
Shemeel Shemile...Shemeel Shemile...
Shemeel Shemile...

...hosenphefer incorperated. On your mark get set and go now.
Little place...Little place...
Little place...

...across the street from the brewery.
I can't remember what this wasI can't remember what this was
I can't remember what this was

Oh yeah. Hotel view.
Hotel viewHotel view
Hotel view

My favourite view.
We were a little...We were a little...
We were a little...

...dissapointed in the clientel at the hotel. After we read this sign we thought there was going to be a wild night.


13th January 2008

Good stuff
Still chuckling over your "Nobody tells me not to make my head out the window!" comment. I'm looking forward to China just for the Chinglish translations.

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb