Xiao Long Bao and McDonalds


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai » Xujiahui
June 2nd 2009
Published: June 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ted showed me this tiny hole-in-the-wall restaurant yesterday with some amazing "Xiao Long Bao" - soup and meat stuffed thin dough balls! They're handmade and the cooked in bamboo baskets in this large steamer on the street. They were so delicious and only cost 5 Yuan for eight...I'll be going there quite often, as in more than once a day! I'll put some pictures up later.

However, today after working out at the gym in Metro City for the first time (which always makes me feel great and uplifts my stamina and confidence) I got a little hungry...only problem, I wanted fast food and it's 10:30pm...the only place that was open on the way back that was trustworthy and fast (no street vendors, ha) was McDonalds. So finally I caved in and bought some Fish-Fil-A sandwiches and had a milkshake! Extremely satisfying...

Oh and on a side note, today marks the third time I've taken a crap since I arrived 3 weeks ago...I just find that a bit disturbing, haha.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0993s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb