Making Dumplings


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai » Pudong
November 19th 2009
Published: November 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The school that I attend for my Chinese lessons will sometimes have group events so the students can meet each other. The last event was a cooking lesson to make dumplings or in Chinese “Jiaozi”. We all had a wonderful time and after we made our dumplings they were cooked and we had lunch. I hope to make more of these in the future as they are my favorite food here in Shanghai. My Chinese teacher was also the Jiaozi instructor for my room of students. I believe we had three rooms in all.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Step 1Step 1
Step 1

Put a little water around the outside of the dough
Step 2Step 2
Step 2

Put in some filling
Step3Step3
Step3

Push together
Step 4Step 4
Step 4

Finishing crimping


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0661s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb