Night Market Crabs


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shandong » Weihai
November 20th 2010
Published: November 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Night Market Crab 52 secs
2: Night Market Crabs, Part 2 19 secs
3: Squid on a Stick, Part 1 19 secs
The Crab in QuestionThe Crab in QuestionThe Crab in Question

He looks fat on the outside , but he's skinny on the inside.
My friend was dreaming of the crab at the night market. What can I say? She loves her seafood. Boy, was she disappointed! 50 quai for a crab with hardly any meat and a small lobster. I don't eat street food because I have a "sensitive stomach" and refuse to pay the price that street food may dish out. After the disappointing crab experience we wandered over to the foreign language book store, but it was closed. I have yet to get to that book store while it is open, yet another disappointment. The good news is that we wondered into a Japanese restaurant and my friend ordered some squid on a stick and spring rolls. I tried one of the spring rolls. Not bad.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0762s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb