Seaside


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shandong » Qingdao
August 22nd 2007
Published: August 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I walked along the Seaside Sightseeing Pathway, until just past Number One Bathing Beach. I made a stop in Lu Xun Park, which was cool. It even had a sculpture of him. I also got to admire the Xiao Qingdao Lighthouse. It has that name because it’s on little (xiao) island (dao). Qingdao can be translated as “green island,” by the way. Qing can also mean blue or black. I also saw a lot of things for sale that were made out of seashells. Or just polished shells. Not to mention ice cream and cold drinks. I also stopped to play on some rocks for a while. There were a bunch of weird bugs crawling around on the rocks, which were fun to watch. This evening I found a store with a lot of things with interesting English on them. I got some haw flakes that say “Tradition craftaork moderm times taste” as well as “Dreamup goodliness exist”
Last night, there was a guy who stayed in this room from the UK who wore New Balance shoes. So much for my ticket line buddy’s theory. In other roommate news, I may have this room to myself tonight.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0189s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1019.7kb