iPads being Made.


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Ningxia
April 17th 2014
Published: April 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

My favorite possession that I have is my iPad. I use my iPad every day so not using it for a day it very difficult for me. I learned that iPads are made at Foxconn facility in China. When making the iPads, the workers have to stay early in the day. They say that the company is one of the better places in China to work and pays employees on time-unlike other Chinese factories. However, they have low poor conditions in the factory. One time when they were filming an episode of “This American Life” they went to the Foxconn Company and they said that the working conditions were really poor which caused a lot of controversy? After, it caused petitions demanding Apple to put pressure on Foxconn to improve working conditions. After learning about this information, I am not impressed about how Apple makes their products. It’s surprising to me how such a quality product can be made from a low quality place.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb