May Day at Wu Le He Park


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Liaoning » Shenyang
May 1st 2014
Published: May 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

We are all familiar Labor Day. For Canadians, at least the ones in Sudbury we call it the May 2/4 weekend. But here in China it’s called May Day. This year it landed on a Thursday, so I got that day plus Friday off. Although, I had to return to work on the following Sunday. So I took this opportunity to visit yet another place on my list of attractions for Shenyang. That place being Wu Le He Park but I only got to see a small portion of the park I plan on returning to see the rest of it another time. The weather seemed to be accommodating to the visitors to the park for it was sunny and warm. The sound of people chattering and laughter whiffed through the air, as I walked through the park I saw people flying kites, laying on blankets, fishing and generally having a good time. I even noticed people boarding a boat for a nice ride on the river. The park was peaceful and well laid out. I plan on returning to the park to see more of it and take more photos of this wonderful oasis.


Additional photos below
Photos: 92, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.259s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1909s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb