We interrupt regularly scheduled blogging...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Liaoning » Dalian » Dalian
October 22nd 2008
Published: October 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

New arrivalNew arrivalNew arrival

Of course he's the cutest baby ever born!
for this important announcement from the home front. Russell and Heather had a baby boy on October 20th! yahoo!

When I announced this to my students who have been following the exploits of "Mr. Wilson's family" there was great excitement. They we amazed to know that we knew we had a new grandson, that he weighed 7 lb 15 oz (3,600 grams over here I am told) but that I still don't know his name! From some reason Russ and Heather seem to be busy. I am sure he has one and will no longer be known as PTBNL (person to be named later for those non-family members who have not heard me refer to pending grandchildren in this manner).

The students were surprised when I said I was happy and excited but Mrs. Wilson was very sad. One of the girls realized Mrs. Wilson was sad because she was away from the baby and wouldn't be able to hold him until January. We can't wait!

We now return you to regularly scheduled waiting for my next blog. It is half written and all the pcitures have been collected. Soon, I hope....

The adventure continues!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Is Dad happy or what?Is Dad happy or what?
Is Dad happy or what?

Dad is almost as excited as grandma and grandpa!
The new familyThe new family
The new family

We can't wait to get home to visit the new family.
When's lunch?When's lunch?
When's lunch?

or do i need a change? I'm new at this....


Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb