Hello from Dalian again!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Liaoning » Dalian » Dalian
August 23rd 2008
Published: August 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all!

Well, here I am, back in Dalian, China, for another fun-filled trip. This time I will be here for about 5 months to study the Mandarin language some more at the same university I studied at last year, Dalian University of Foreign Languages.

This is my first blog entry, and although I really enjoyed making the blogs last year, this time I won't be doing so many (or doing so many videos). I want to relax and stay off of my computer as much as possible while I am here, so my blogs might only be every couple of weeks or so.

I arrived here about 2 weeks ago, and got all set up in a nice apartment in a high-rise, and while I am not posting pictures now I did upload a short (approx. 2 mins) video to YouTube that shows my VERY beautiful view from my apartment.

Dalian Nightscape Video

Well, that's about it for now. Hope you all are doing well, and I hope to hear from you later. If anyone wants to visit China this fall, now would be the time because you can crash on an air mattress on my floor! Later peeps!

-WC


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb