Dalian - Spring/Summer 2007


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Liaoning » Dalian » Dalian
September 11th 2007
Published: September 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

For those of you who I haven't been in touch with, yes I'm back in Dalian. I've been back here since December 2006 studying chinese with a bit of teaching on the side.

It's not really been "travelling" as such, but here are a few photos from this year. Nothing too exciting I'm afraid.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

On SetOn Set
On Set

On set during my role as a CEO in a chinese TV programme. Never been so nervous in my life.
Sunset 2Sunset 2
Sunset 2

From my old flat
Xmas Day SwimmingXmas Day Swimming
Xmas Day Swimming

Pre-swim - you can tell that from the lack of blue fingers which were present post-swim.
Watching Dalian ShideWatching Dalian Shide
Watching Dalian Shide

Pre-match photo of Dalian vs Wuhan. 0-0. Quite possibly the worst game of football I've seen. And I've watched Bouremouth play a few times.
ColdCold
Cold

Nick was in for 30 seconds. I didn't manage half that. But you do get a pleasant glow after swimming in such cold water.
School TeachersSchool Teachers
School Teachers

Night out with some teachers from my school.
Sunset 1Sunset 1
Sunset 1

From my old flat.


Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0921s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb