Friday November 23


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Taizhou » Xinhua
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We finally unpacked our clothes today, but for some reason I can’t put our suitcases away. I miss home a lot but I guess that’s understandable with everything that has been going on. I know I won’t forget this experience and I’m thankful I was able to do this especially with Ben…but something deep down inside of me wishes I would have just stayed home. Maybe once I start teaching on Monday my feelings will change.

We also did some laundry, and it takes forever since the washing machine is so small. We’re getting used to it for sure though. We went over to the school and Ben got his schedule for the Senior High School but I’m going to be at the Junior High School for now which is right across the street from the senior one but they didn’t have mine ready yet so hopefully I get it Saturday.

We walked over to the big Supermarket which is about 20 minuets away there and back and picked up about $21 Canadian worth of stuff and trust me…it was a lot! We even got some Oreo cookies! Walking back home felt like it took forever and we thought we saw what seems to be a bar/club around that area so we’ll have to ask about it.

Tomorrow is the weekend, probably not going to do too much…relax and take it easy…work on our lesson plan for classes. We’re pretty anxious to start teaching so I hope all goes well! Ben is with grades 10-11 and I’m with 7-8.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.029s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0139s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.6kb