Sunday November 25


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Taizhou » Xinhua
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Aww it's been 3 yrs and 4 months that Ben and I have been together =P haha just thought I'd point that out haha and it's also been officially 1 week that we have been in China! I tell you, it feels like 1 month =P

We picked up a few small things at the smaller market closer to our place today...i got some body wash, hair defrizzer, face cleanser...food stuff but they had no veggies out yet so we had to wait til closer to dinner time for that stuff.

Went over to the junior high school (across the street from the senior high)...found where my classes will be and Ben and I share an office on the lower level which is pretty sweet. Got my text books for the classes and I'm still pretty lost about what to teach so this week and next will just be an into week about me and Ottawa life.

Went down the street to the stands where they sell fruits and veggies and got 2 tomatoes, 2 carrots, 1 green pepper and 1 onion for about .57 cents Canadian! I think we're going to go there every night or so for our veggies!

Will probably call it a night early since it will be our first day teaching...nervous but excited for it!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb