Friday November 16-Sunday November 18


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Taizhou » Xinhua
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Friday: Ben and I slept over at my mom's Friday night after my Dad and Francine took us to Red Lobster for dinner. Barbara came over and brought the puppies which were super cute!

Saturday: Ben's parents came to pick us up at 4:45am to bring us to the airport, we had some issues but everything got solved so that was great. We said our good-byes and of course I cried :P We boarded our first plane (a smaller one) to Chicago at 8:35am and it went smoothly..I did fine 😊

Saturday/Sunday: We arrived in Chicago and had some time to spare so we grabbed some Quiznos and Starbucks and waited for our flight to Beijing. They played 5 movies on the plane (Hairspray, Chuck & Larry, Hot Rod, Harry Potter and The Invisible). The food was actually half decent but the leg room wasn't. Towards the end of the 14 hr flight I felt a bit sick, but I survived my first time on a plane.

Sunday: We got off the plane at 4:45pm Beijing time (13 hrs ahead of Ottawa time) and we met Michael who was there to pick us up. He was super friendly and made us feel very welcomed. We stayed at the Youth Holiday Hotel and as soon as we were in the room we called our families, showered and went to bed!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb