Suzhou's Grand Canal


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Suzhou
January 8th 2009
Published: January 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Suzhou's Grand Canal

Suzhou's Grand Canal was a lovely excursion. I boarded my boat near one of Suzhou's two remaining ancient city walls. The area was nicely designed and had a nice atmosphere. The boat was fairly small and only held about fifteen people. The boat cruised down the canal at a leisurely pace and passed many ancient houses built along the banks. It was really nice. I loved looking at the building's architecture. Each house had stairs leading down to the water for washing their laundry and vegetables and the local people relaxing outside their house waved and smiled at us as we passed.

Ticket Price:
35rmb
Time Needed:
45 minutes
Hours of Operation:
7:00-8:30 A cruise leaves every 30 minutes
Location:
Cruises leave from the Shuishanglvyou Wharf

In September 2008 I was sent on an inspection tour with China Odyssey Tours. I am the Marketing Manager of China Odyssey Tours. No one is told that I work for the company, and since I am a foreigner I can experience a tour the way our customers do. That way I get the real experience without any VIP treatment. I check on the sites, hotels, restaurants, and guides to ensure that they all meet our rigid quality guidelines.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.234s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb