My fish man.


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Nanjing
January 12th 2012
Published: June 18th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Amway anyone?Amway anyone?Amway anyone?

This might be a great business opportunity. It is very cheap.
Geo: 32.05, 118.78

Once a fortnight we have our fish man that comes and cleans out our fish tank.
He replaces the water scrubs the glass walls.... he really is sweet.
Today he rocks up with a lady....
Ok I thought.... his wife? maybe she was learning how to clean fish tanks?

Wrong and Wrong. She had two canvas shopping bags with her.

His english is as good as my chinese..... BAD.

He introduced me to her.... "Hello my Amway Teacher," he said pointing to her.

Did I hear right? AMWAY? Was my fish man about to sell me Amway?
I suppose it could have been worse!!! It could have been AVON!!
Actually..... I quite like AVON!

He started cleaning the tank as usual and I thought he forgot all about his Amway.

NO. NO. NO.
"Please sit down," he asked me politely. He started saying something (in Chinese) and that was when the miming started. Washing the clothes, washing the dishes, washing the floor....
Luckly all of the bottles where written in English and there was a picture on them.

The funniest was the shower gel.
He stood up and started to pretend he was drying his back with a towel. His arms where waving about.
We had a good laugh.

The prices where really cheap.
Best selling Chinese AMWAY consultant?Best selling Chinese AMWAY consultant?Best selling Chinese AMWAY consultant?

With this concentrated Laundry Detergent you can do 30 loads of washing. That's 38cents a load......

Laundry detergent 75.00RMB = $11.50 On line $37.96
Multi purpose cleaner 42.00RMB = $ 6.50 On line $19.81
Dish Drops 46.00RMB = $ 7.00 On line $25.69

I spent $25 instead of $83.46 Wow I saved $58.46.

Hey I think I have just found a good business opportunity....

ANYONE WANNA BUY SOME "AMWAY?"

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb