Chinglish


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Changzhou
November 18th 2009
Published: November 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Enjoy these linguistic marvels.


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

 Life Experiencing Zone Life Experiencing Zone
Life Experiencing Zone

At the China Changzhou Int'l Forum on Science and Technology & Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation, which I somehow got to attend
 Pls help us to kill the pain of fixing the clogging toilet. Pls help us to kill the pain of fixing the clogging toilet.
Pls help us to kill the pain of fixing the clogging toilet.

At my hostel in Shanghai. My favorite so far.
 Birds'Twittering Woodland Birds'Twittering Woodland
Birds'Twittering Woodland

Twitter is, of course, blocked by the Great Firewall of China'
 100HAPPY HOTEL 100HAPPY HOTEL
100HAPPY HOTEL

The other side of 100 happy foot massage club
 100 happy foot massage club 100 happy foot massage club
100 happy foot massage club

The other side of 100HAPPY HOTEL
 Caution, slip Caution, slip
Caution, slip

The stereotypical Chinglish sign is "Please slip carefully"
Litohi cushion chaoshan earthenpot gruelLitohi cushion chaoshan earthenpot gruel
Litohi cushion chaoshan earthenpot gruel

Even my students have no idea about this one
 Do not tread a lawn Do not tread a lawn
Do not tread a lawn

I love this one
MenuMenu
Menu

NOODLES WITH ITALTHN MEAT SHUSE ITHLIAN BACON NOODLES
MenuMenu
Menu

SUPER AND THIN FROM CHOOSE THE PIZZA
FortuneFortune
Fortune

Are you want to know your luck in the day / Have a try! / 1ˎ Make the index to at your constellation on the top of the toy / 2ˎ Plough a one-yuan coin into the nose hole / 3ˎ Push up the hold of the toy right-side, and take out the pill ... From a yellow plastic bird common on restaurant tables that gives you a tiny blue plastic ball ("the pill") with a tiny comic describing your astrological fortune
 Hallween Party Hallween Party
Hallween Party

Not quite Chinglish, just a cute mishap


22nd November 2009

Chinglish
I've been suffering from middle leg pain myself. What treatment do they recommend over there?
22nd November 2009

These are incredible. I love everything.
24th November 2009

Not gonna lie, when I got to this page I was sad that it would be the last entry I'd get to read until you post a new one, but the laughing I did while browsing it completely cheered me up. Keep up the charming honesty and insight- I'm loving it!
25th November 2009

=]
Thank you so much, Natania!

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb