Know Enough to Know You Know Nothing


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hunan
September 30th 2006
Published: November 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I suppose maybe Michael's right. Maybe if I go back to the US it would be the same. Being a hairdresser here people sometimes treat you as if you're on the same level as a janitor. So I get strange reactions when I tell people Cam is a hairdresser. As I told Michael I think he's doing a lot better than I am. He has goals, knows what he wants to do and is good at getting money.

Today was a lazy day. I slept most of the day as there's little much else to do. There's a really cute little girl staying in our compartment. Her grandmother has pretty strict control over her and is constantly yelling at her - something I don't think I would be comfortable doing and teaches them very little. She was playing with me earlier. She's adorable.

Someone said it to me a while ago and I think they're right. I know enough Chinese to know that I don't know anything. It's true. You'll just have to think about it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0942s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb